Mayor Tim Kirsch

City Council meetings are held on the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of each month at City Hall, 444 S 1st Avenue. Meetings begin at 6:30 p.m. All meetings are open to the public. The agenda includes an opportunity for citizens to present information or ask questions on any city related issue during the Citizen Comment section of each meeting. Agendas for Council meetings are set by the City Recorder and Mayor. If you wish to have an item added to a City Council Meeting agenda contact City Hall. If you need any special accommodations for attending a Council meeting please contact City Hall not less than 24 hours prior to a meeting for assistance.

The Mayor, a voting member of the council, serves a 2-year term and is elected at the November General Election of each even numbered year.

Mayor Kirsch was sworn in January 10, 2023. His term will expire December 31, 2024.

To contact Mayor Kirsch directly, tkirsch [at] ci.mill-city.or.us (email).

City Council

City Councilors serve four-year terms. In addition to their duties as voting members of the Council, each Council member is a member of the Mill City Budget Committee and is appointed annually to serve as commissioner as outlined in Chapter Two of the Mill City Municipal Code. Current commissioner appointments are as follows:

Members

Tim Kirsch Mayor 503-897-2302 Email Janet L. Zeyen-Hall Council President/Parks & Safety Commissioner 503-897-2302 Email Dawn Plotts Police Commission 503-897-2302 Email Mike Van Atta Streets Commission 5038972302 Email Misty Strasser Water & Sanitation Commission 5038972302 Email Steven A. Winn Building Commission 503-897-2302 Email

Contact Info

Call City Hall at 503 897 2302 if you wish to contact the Mayor or Councilors. City staff will relay messages to all elected officials. All Council members receive correspondence at the city hall mailing address, PO Box 256, Mill City, Oregon 97360.

View PDF